Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

1. Beauties in Black Hats

To see more than three beautifully-dressed hatted women walking together in Vancouver is remarkable, but to see ten or more is traffic-stopping. I saw these leggy lovelies in their wide-brimmed black hats and LBDs on Granville Street where they were promoting a new fragrance, La Petite Robe Noire (The Little Black Dress), directing consumers to The Bay for free samples. What a clever marketing campaign; it certainly got my attention, although I never went for my free sample…

2. Sporty and Elegant in a White Hat

Then on my way home I spotted the beautiful woman below crossing the street. I love her all-white ensemble punctuated by that lovely buttercup-yellow scarf with watercolour blues and her round amber sunglasses. She describes her look as sporty and elegant and is a firm believer that a well-placed hat can elevate one’s look to a higher level (and disguise uncooperative hair!). I agree.

